Student Scholarships

Student Scholarships photo

Download the 2014 application. Please note there are multiple worksheets within the application accessible by tabs located at the bottom of each sheet. All pages must be completed.  Applications must be typed or word-processed and postmarked no later than Friday, March 28, 2014.

CTAT is proud to announce its partnership with Mahindra USA in support of college scholarships. Together, we believe that educating young people in career and technical education results in high student achievement and aids in advancing students to postsecondary education and a globally competitive workforce. CTE students are among the nation’s most productive, innovative and dedicated students, and we are honored to recognize their achievements by providing scholarships to further their education.

Mahindra USA generously sponsors 12 Mahindra Texas Pride scholarships in the amount of $1,000 each, with one scholarship available for each of the 12 CTAT Areas. CTAT offers additional scholarships annually in the amount of $1,000 each, funded through donations by members and supporters.

Scholarship applications are received at the CTAT office and held unopened until judges convene. Only properly completed applications will be scored by each judge. Scholarship awards will be limited to no more than one per school district. Please contact Jami Gigliotti at 512-288-8666 or email if you have any questions.  Applications must be typed or word-processed and postmarked no later than Friday, March 28, 2014. Mail applications to CTAT, Scholarship Application, 1108 Lavaca, Suite 110-486, Austin, Texas  78701

Non discrimination clause

CTAT assures that no student shall be denied the right to participate in programs because of the student’s race, religion, color, sex, national origin, or disability. CTAT complies with the nondiscrimination requirements of Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, as amended, and Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, dealing with rights of students with disabilities.

Read CTAT's Privacy and Terms of Use Policy.

2013 Scholarship Recipients

Jack Cochran photo

Jack Cochran

Tarleton State University


Ryne Dierschke photo

Ryne Dierschke

Angelo State University

Denver City

Carly Gilbreath photo

Carly Gilbreath

Oklahoma State


Kleg Kennedy photo

Kleg Kennedy

Texas Tech


Dana Le photo

Dana Le

Univ. of Southern California


Jennifer Patterson photo

Jennifer Patterson

Texas A&M-Commerce

Caddo Mills

Tyler Payne photo

Tyler Payne

Lincoln College of Technology


Tyler Scott photo

Tyler Scott

University of Texas

South Texas

Kyler Tormey photo

Kyler Tormey

Texas A&M


Bryce Winfrey photo

Bryce Winfrey

Texas Tech


Christa Wood photo

Christa Wood

Tarleton State University


Koby Wulfjen photo

Koby Wulfjen

Texas A&M